• Address: Royal Observatory of Belgium (Dr. Carine Bruyninx), avenue Circulaire 3, B-1180 Brussels, Belgium

  • Phone: +32-(0)2-3730292

  • Fax: +32-(0)2-3749822

  • Email: epncb @ oma.be


The EPN Central Bureau was created at the EUREF symposium in Tromso in June 2000. It is located at the Royal Observatory of Belgium, avenue Circulaire 3, B-1180 Brussels. The Network Coordinator (head of the EPN Central Bureau) chairs the EPN Coordination Group. The EPN Central Bureau is responsible for the day-to-day general management of the EUREF Permanent GNSS Network, following the directives of the EUREF Technical Working Group :

  • Maintains the EPN CB and performs a long-term coordination role to ensure that EUREF participants contribute to the service in a consistent and continuous manner and adhere to EUREF standards.
  • Verifies that the EPN CB receives and all information about stations, centres, networks, data flow, data holdings, product generation, product availability, addresses. Makes this information available to the user community.
  • Instructs new stations/centres about EUREF/IGS standards and coordinate their introduction in the network.
  • Coordinates the topology of the network: stations to be included/excluded, allocation of stations to data centres (together with the data flow coordinator) and to analysis centres (together with the analysis coordinator).
  • Coordinates the flow of information towards the International GPS Service (IGS) and other organisations.
  • Interfaces with the IGS to assure the compatibility of IGS and EUREF and the collaboration in projects of common interest.
  • Preserves harmonisation of standards between EUREF and the IGS.
  • Coordinates between the EPN Projects.
  • Organises reports, workshops and meetings dealing with different aspects of the permanent GNSS network.
  • Reports to the EUREF Technical Working Group and prepares, in collaboration with all participating agencies, a yearly report.
  • Publishes documents required for the satisfactory planning and day-to-day operation of the Service, including standards, guidelines and specifications.


Carine Bruyninx, Head
Dominique Mesmaker
Fabian Roosbeek
Ann Moyaert
Juliette Legrand
Andras Fabian
Former members :
Oleg Khoda (2007-2008)
Quentin Baire (2010-2017)